Heir of the Covenant
 
Fall is in full swing now.  October ushered in my favorite season of the year, and November and early December will bring it to a close.  It may be short, but it sure is enjoyable.  I just love the crisp, clean air on my face.  I love the brilliant colors that the trees shout forth.  I love the cool breeze, and the early nights.  I love the apples that are now in harvest.  I love the crisp leaves that decorate the ground.  I just love fall!  God has truly created a world that is full of wonder and excitement.  I was looking at the mountains the other day, and silently prayed, "we praise an artist for painting a beautiful picture of nature, but You have done so much better."  I mean, what are the artist's trying to do anyway?  They're trying to copy what God has already made oh so beautiful.  I mean, look at those amazing colors!  Nature is beautiful when it's all green, but the changes to orange, yellow, and red make it even more breathtaking.  God has really blessed us with a great earth to live on.  He didn't have to give anything colors at all.  Or, He could have made everything one color.  But no.  He has introduced so much variety into his creation.  And He doesn't even stop at that.  Not only do we have some plants one color and some the other, we have those same plants changing colors once every year.  And not just plants, everything.  He created everything unique.  He even gave animals personalities!  If you don't believe me, spend a couple of minutes with my dog. :-)  God has truly blessed His people so much with such a wonderful creation.  Most of the time we take these things for granted, and it is sort of inevitable at some point, but how about you spend a couple of minutes (or longer!) outside, taking a look at the beauty around you and thanking God that He took the time to create this masterpiece that we can live in. 
11/1/2009 08:05:46 pm

Let everything that has breath praise the LORD. Praise the LORD! -Psalm 150:6

Reply



Leave a Reply.