Heir of the Covenant
 
I love family.  I've been coming to realize how great family is more and more.  Let's first talk about Evan.  Man, if you don't know him, you're missing out.  There were times when we got along great, and times when we didn't, but through it all he was so patient with me and loving towards me.  It's been sad to have him go away to Bryan, but it's been great that I get to see him at least once a week.  Last weekend I was up at Bryan for a visit and got to spend the night in the dorm with him.  It was really good to spend time with him (though for most of it he had to study, which was understandable).  But, I knew that I could talk to him whenever, and he would make the time to talk to me.  He's always ready to talk and always kind. 
   Then there's Benjamin.  He's just plain enjoyable to be around.  One thing I appreciate is that he is such a deep thinker and he struggles with many of the same things I do. Whenever I have a problem, I know that I can go to him and talk to him about it.  He is ready to give advice and share what's he's been dealing with if I ask him. 
  And then there's Mom and Dad who are pretty awesome.  They both really love God and have really helped me to grow spiritually.  Mom is always ready to serve me and help me, and Dad is ready to give me advice and make me think.  I can tell that they both really care about me, and it's so encouraging! 
   But let's not forget the cousins!  I had a really great hour-long talk with my cousin not too long ago.  Just catching up on things and sharing different things God is doing in our lives.  It is so great to have cousins who care about me and pray for me and are willing to talk to me.  Plus, my cousins are a ton of fun.  Some of the most fun times I have all year is family gatherings, especially at Grandmother and Granddad's house.  It's so much fun to be around these guys.  There is no need to put up an image; I can just be myself.  It's so great. 
   Your family is such a blessing.  God has given us families for a reason, and it is so important to cultivate relationships within your family.  Even if they aren't around, it's nice to know that they love you and are willing to talk to you.  And I encourage you to love your family as well, and to always be willing to talk to whatever family member that needs you.  Help them to love family too! :-)
Emma English
11/14/2009 11:42:21 am

Yay! Families are so amazing aren't they? I love my family too... I wouldn't be who I am without them. It makes me happy to hear what you have to say about them. Oh and btw, good job on keeping up with the blog! I also like the new look ;) God bless! Enjoy time with your family this thanksgiving!

Reply



Leave a Reply.